Nanny available in Upper Darby, PA - 548873 - Nannies4hire.com

Desiree a Nanny for Hire in Upper Darby, PA 19146

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After three years of being a full time classroom teacher, I realized that I was most effective with small groups of children and truly loved seeing the individual growth of my students. I took that experience and used it to become a nanny for two small children. I have enjoyed that experience tremendously, seeing my role as a caregiver as well as a teacher. I would love to work closely with a family to provide for a child's (children's) social, emotional, and educational needs.

Desiree nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:548873

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, PA


My past childcare experience: I have provided childcare for various families for over 12 years. In college, I worked in a daycare for 4 years (infants-school aged), where I was one of the students who was in charge of the after school program. For 3 years, I was employed at an elementary school as a full time teacher where I worked my way into a leadership position. For the last three years I have worked for a family with two children. I started when the young girl was an infant and her brother was 18 months. I have been with them full time, 40 hours a week.

Additional Comments: Being a teacher is just something that comes naturally to me. So not only will I be loving and caring towards your child, but I am always looking for teachable moments in everyday life. I also would love to provide tutoring and helping with homework/schoolwork.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.