Taryn a Nanny for Hire in Union, NJ 07083

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Anyone who works with children knows the joys of helping kids to find themselves, the pride in being a part of the process of raising a child, and the simple fun of play. We know that things we do today have long reaching effects and the work we do is important. But to me what makes being a nanny unique is that I can interact with the whole family, which can have deeper and more lasting benefits than a teacher or coach. I have benefited from these relationships in ways that I cannot explain. It is an intimate relationship and one that is completely unique.

Taryn nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:646949

4 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, CT, FL, NJ, NY

My past childcare experience: My name is Taryn and I am CPR certified (infants, children adults). I also have education in early childhood development, but plan on continuing child development and safety courses. I love teaching young children. I have a clean background and good health. I'm also willing to submit to a background check. I drive a safe 2010 Nissan Maxima, with full coverage insurance. So if transportation is needed, your child will be in a very safe vehicle. Experience: I have been baby-sitting for over seven years and a full-time nanny in the past, for children ages newborn to 4 years old as well as up to three kids at a time. My most recent direct child care experience has been with children ages 0 months and up (especially ages 6 months-36 months and 4 years-7 years). I have also taken care of children with health/allergy complications and special needs children. I enjoy art, photography, creative writing, music, homemade crafts, laughter, and of course making a difference in a child's life! I'm very hands on, and like to fill the days with crafts and activities, rather than sitting in front of the television. I've always been very safety conscious, and take precautions to keep the house/play areas safe. I'm warm and nurturing and really enjoy feeling like part of the family, where we can all collaborate together on projects and really appreciate working with each other. I want to help enhance the skills your child already has while encouraging them to experience new things while being consistent. With the children I care for, I like to incorporate art, music, dance, and educational learning into our days. I'm not strict, but I am firm. I do not discipline with anger and isolation, I try to encourage 'time-in' where feelings can be discussed and therefore worked through, leaving the child feeling accomplished rather then angry. I am familiar with most child medications, and I am able to dispense in the proper dosages. I feel very comfortable with babies/toddlers as well, so feedings, diaper changes, exercise, and reading time are not a problem. I am very interested in young development, especially watching little ones grow and teaching them new games, trying new foods, as well as exercising, walking, potty training, etc. I like to spend time outside with outdoor activities such as the park, picnics, swimming, nature walks, and outdoor reading/crafts. I am very honest and dedicated to what I do and take the initiative to get things done. I have a very open personality and get along with almost everyone. I like having good communication with the families I work with as well as an open family-type relationship. I won't hesitate to make calls to the parent or ask a question if I need too, and as well I like the parents to feel just as comfortable to do the same. I'm reliable and always on time. I can perform light housework: -Laundry -Dishes -Organizing -General Tidying -As well, I can run any errands if needed (grocery shopping, dry cleaning, basic household supplies, etc) I also love to cook and think up new recipes! Meal preparation definitely won't be a problem. I also know wonderful recipes for kids that can be completely homemade and healthy. I also can do cloth diapers. I can provide excellent references for previous jobs.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.