Nanny available in Union City, CA - 427361 - Nannies4hire.com

Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Union City, CA 94587

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I LOVE working with kids. Aside from one serving job and my current job as an office manager at a law office, all my past employment has had to do with kids. I am hoping to start back at school in fall to get my teaching credential where I will then go on to teach High School. However, I still enjoy interacting with younger kids on a daily basis.

Elizabeth nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:427361

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: For a year and a half I worked as an aupair in the Netherlands for a Dutch family with one three year old girl (I speak intermediate Dutch). Duties included child care (play dates, entertainments, reading, etc), as well as cooking, grocery shopping, light cleaning, laundry. I have previously nannied for several families both part and full time including: -One five year old who I got ready for and took to school. -Off and on for seven years(usually summer) for a now 9 and 11 year old which included driving to activities, playing, reading, cooking, etc. The majority of my jobs have also included working with children: Disneyland, The Picture People, Gymboree: Play and Music, Day Camp Counselor.

Additional Comments: I've made the decision to persue what I believe to be my calling - a high school drama teacher. Going to school will entail quitting my current job and substitue teaching until I can figure out what is required for a credential and when I can begin. I'm ready to move forward in my career but never ready to give up working with kids so I think this would be a great way to support myself while I go back to school.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.