Nanny available in Tucson, AZ - 458519 - Nannies4hire.com

MaryEllen a Nanny for Hire in Tucson, AZ 85739

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I like people. I enjoy learning from, teaching, having fun with, and caring for people of all ages. Everyone has a story no matter what age and something to teach me. I believe in teaching while we have fun. It is rewarding to me when I see that spark in the eyes, or hear the laughter.

MaryEllen nanny Gender:Female Age:68 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:458519

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, HI, NV, NM, NU


My past childcare experience: Mother of 4, Spec. Ed. Resource teacher this past year(2014-2015), Home Staff coordinator, Presently (2 yrs.) a nanny/governess for 8 yr-G & 11 yr-B. Ex: 2 sets of twins 1 yr & 3 yr for 4 years, total of 7 children in family, multiple newborns. Taught Nursery school Public school 7,8 all subjects, Sub, K-12 Charter H.S. Admin. & teacher 9,10,11.12 all subjects First Aid, First Responder, CPR Certified TEFL & AZ /K-14 teachers cert. FBI clearance card AZ Real Estate License Private Pilots License Physically active: Owner/operator biz until 2011. AZ property now an eco non-profit. Mt. bike, hike, ride horses, swim, & a plethora of other sports. Know about flora & fauna, love to teach, sing, dance, sew, travel, read, play games, crafts, bake, trying new foods, learn, & laugh. I eat organic foods when possible. Strongest qualities: like people, teaching, organization, flexibility, being a child magnet, knowing my audience, re-prioritizing, & humor.

Additional Comments: I'm a teacher, not a maid. With parental collaboration, the children will be encouraged to learn age appropriate, care of themselves, their surroundings, dress, manners, diet, exercise/sports, computer skills, basic food prep./baking, crafts, pet care, & household/family responsibilities. My technique is TLC, healthful foods, proper sleep, exercise, planing ahead, positive reinforcement right away, & lots of hugs once they get to know me.. The parents set the schedule, parameters, goals, & general expectations, as the children grow, I am the facilitator of the outline they create. Consequences for negative actions will not be physical. Parents usually have a very clear vision as to what non-corporal disciplinary techniques they want used. I adhere to them. Children are little people. They need to want your approval, before they will try to get it. Treat them with respect as you teach them to respect, be polite to them as you teach them manners, & so on. I talk to & listen to them. We'll know each others expectations and boundaries.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/3/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.