Nanny available in Troy, NY - 694435 - Nannies4hire.com

Bethany a Nanny for Hire in Troy, NY 12180

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

There is a famous quote that mentions if you enjoy your job then you are never really working. For me being a nanny would be like this. I know what it really is like to raise a child and how hard it can be but also how rewarding. Children are vibrant, eager, and curious; yearning to learn more about the world around them and absorbing information at exponential rates. While I may not have any children of my own yet I can still be a part of this process of growth and development that never ceases to amaze me. Our children are our future and I want to have a hand in that by giving children some of the tools they will need in life. I want to answer all of those "why" questions teaching them about the world but also learn from them and their new perspectives. I want to be a nanny because I want to make a difference, no matter how small, doing something I love.

Bethany nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:694435

Experience
1 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: I have been caring for children all my life. Over the past eight years I have babysat for various families from all walks of life. I have cared for newborns overnight, twins, up to four children four and under overnight, sick children, children requiring nebulizer treatments and have dealt with my fair share of emergencies including a laceration on the eyebrow of an active toddler and high fevers in infants. I am currently certified in CPR and formerly certified in first aid, life-guarding, and babysitting. This summer I attended the National Nanny Training Day and received an education on natural emergency preparedness from the Red Cross. At my church I volunteer to teach the three-year old Sunday school class containing twelve bubbly toddlers. In the past I have also frequently volunteered in the nursery or 4-5 year-old classrooms. Over the summer I began working for a nanning agency in my area doing temp work. Through this I have been able to gain a variety of experiences with children of all ages, health, races, and backgrounds. By the end of summer I will have received my associates degree in Early Childhood Education from Liberty University. I am confidant that I can be a great nanny for your children, assisting you in the most valuable job of all, parenting.

Additional Comments: One of the most frequently asked questions I get is "What do you do in your free time?" I like to read, do anything outdoors, play sports (especially soccer), bake/cook, arts&crafts, swim and just have fun. I am an animal lover (dogs and horses are my favorites) so pets are more than welcomed. I believe in following the parents' parenting style as closely as I can so that there is as little discrepancy as possible for the children. Consistency is a vital part of making children feel safe and secure. Finding a nanny that fits into your family and is right for your children can be hard but I hope we would be a good fit!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.