Nanny available in Towaco, NJ - 609904 - Nannies4hire.com

Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Towaco, NJ 07082

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love to impact children's lives by providing them with safety and an educational setting in everyday life! I love seeing the child develop and learn new things!

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 700 Ref ID:609904

Experience
2 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: I have been working with children with special needs for the past 9 years and love every minute of it! I started volunteering at an organization for children with special needs and instantly was hooked! I was a volunteer there for 7 years! I started working with children with Autism, as an ABA Therapist's assistant for a boy with moderate non-verbal Autism which I adored. Then I started babysitting brothers with Severe Muscular Dystrophy. Those boys were amazing! I also was a volunteer mentor at a program for children with special needs for 3 years. I currently work with triplet boys all with Cerebral Palsy. The boys are 10 years old and the light of my day! Two boys are extremely involved, cannot walk,talk,eat, and need help in everything. The other boy has mild Cerebral Palsy and goes to school in a mainstream class. I work with these boys through Easter Seals three times a week. Also, I work with another family with a special needs son. He is 7 years old and has Agenesis Of The Corpus Callosum, which is a brain condition and also needs help in most daily needs. He is verbal but limited. I also work with another family that has two special needs son's. One is 2 years old and is deaf, and has sensory issues, and the other boy is 5 and has Autism. About once or twice a month I babysit a 9 year old boy who has Aspergers, and is dependent on a set schedule. This summer I worked at a sleep away camp for children with special needs, which was life changing! I also have been volunteering at few camps for children with cancer and other life threatening illnesses, which means the world to me! This school-year I am interning in the Children's Therapy Center, which is a school who children with Cerebral Palsy, ages 18 months to 6 years old twice a week. I am also interning at the triplets school once a week, which is wonderful! I will be observing the Occupational and Speech Therapists to see if that is something I would love to do after college. I love what I do and wouldn't change it for anything!

Additional Comments: Dear Family, My name is Nicole and I am 18 years old, I have lived in New Jersey (USA) my whole life. I have 9 years experience caring for children with special needs and illnesses and I have loved every second of it! I started working with special needs children when I was 9 years old and fell in love with it. I started volunteering with an organization for children with special needs and was a mentor for the children in programs such as reading and writing, math, and sports like bowling, soccer, rugby, basketball, baseball, and many more! I then found many special needs families through the programs and began babysitting and being the childís personal assistant. Iíve worked with children very low functioning, and I also worked with children who were very mild. I am a shadow for a 14 year old boy who has mild Autism at a typical childrenís program at the YMCA where I assist with arts and crafts, sports, and helping him interact with other children. I have one family I work with a child with Agenesis of the Corpus Callosum (ACC) which is a brain condition. He is 7 years old and very low functioning. He needs help with toiling, eating, getting dressed, and social interaction. I also work with a family with a child with Moderate Autism. He is 8 years old and low functioning as well. I am just starting to work with 10-year-old triplets, all with Cerebral Palsy. Two of the boys are very low functioning, while the other son has very mild Cerebral Palsy. The two boys cannot walk, talk, or even sit up on their own, while the other son can go to school in a typical classroom. I have experience with many different types of disabilities. I was looking for a job as an au pair/nanny when I graduate high school in June (2015). By the time I would like to start I will almost be 19 years old and I will have a car and a license. I am looking for a full-time live-in position in either the USA or elsewhere and I am willing to relocate. I am looking for a loving family with a child or children with special needs or any type of illness. I have the most experience with children with Autism and developmental disabilities, but I also have experience with children with cancer and sickle cell anemia. I would like to start the looking for a family process now so I have plenty of time to find the right family for me! I am interested in being an au pair abroad because I love seeing new places and cultures and of course I love working with children and seeing them grow! About me: I am responsible, compassionate, trust-worthy, respectful, and of course safe! I am upbeat and positive and everyone tells me Iím very out-going! I do not smoke and would like a non-smoking family as well! I would love to become a part of your family and share many memories with you and your family. Please donít hesitate to message me, I will be more than happy to tell you more about myself and to schedule a time to meet! Thank you so much for your time! I look forward to hearing from you!


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:Greek Country of Residence:US Last login:4/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.