Nanny available in Totowa, NJ - 614508 - Nannies4hire.com

Carlie a Nanny for Hire in Totowa, NJ 07512

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am fun, easy going, and love to explore kids imaginations with them while keeping them safe!

Carlie nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): Negotiable Ref ID:614508

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: HI! My name is Carlie. I am 26 years old and have been working in child care since I was in high school. I started baby-sitting at age 13, and then throughout high school and college I started working as a Teachers Assistant in pre-schools. I have worked at different preschools and child care centers. I was then promoted to head of daycare hours and ran the school from 3-6 everyday. Also was a certified lifeguard/swim instructor (also CPR/first aid certified) there during their summer camp. I then began Nannying. I have nannied for a family of 7-year-old twins, one with special needs, then for a family with 2 small children 5 and 2, and for the past 6 years I have been with the same family, caring for a set of now 11 year-old twin girls. They went to pre-school where I previously worked and I have been with them since, watching them grow up. My responsibilities included picking up/driving them to play dates, sports practices/games, art class/extra curricular activities, caring for the dog, taking them to cool/interesting places, supervising homework and checking it over, and being their role model, someone they can look up to. The family I was with for 6 years spent the summer down the shore so now I watch the children on occasional weekends but still have an excellent relationship with the family. I now nanny for a set of 5 year old twins (one boy one girl, boy has special needs) and a 2 year old younger brother also with special needs. Some of my duties include light housekeeping, getting the children ready for school, drop off/pick up, errands and keeping them safe and happy. The mother is a teacher so I will have off the end of June to the end of July.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.