Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Torrance, CA 90505

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I currently am a nanny for a family in Redondo. I dedicated myself to them for a year, and now that the one year mark is coming up, I have decided to look for an upgrade in my livings arrangements, and to also find a family willing to pay a weekly salary. As I already stated, I would also like to have a family of my own, one day, and I would like to make enough money to start saving for a new car, and a house for the future.

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:633699

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, CA, MT, NY, BC, NS, PE, QC

My past childcare experience: I have always loved children and working with them. Even when I was still a child, I loved sharing knowledge and joy with younger ones. Now that I am older, I find it to be even more rewarding. I have gotten more practice with discipline, which is challenging, but with the two girls I am currently a nanny for, the results are quick, and longterm, and they even thank me sometimes and tell me "I love you" just for disciplining them! It amazes me. I am looking to work for a new family, who provides a private living arrrangement, and also weekly or bi-weekly salary. I am currently in a 24 hour a week trade system, and it simply isn't enough for the quality of work I perform. I need to get ahead, and not be held back financially. This isn't about money for me, but unfortunately it is something I must consider. I would also like to have a family of my own one day, and not being able to save any earned money for things like a house or a new car, is really effecting me mentally. I do not want to go into the corporate world, however it is tempting for the security. I would rather not, of course. My love of music is definitely something I find to be useful when I have hours to entertain babies or toddlers or children. I am an expert vocalist, and I also play piano very well. I read sheet music at an advanced level, and I very much enjoy teaching and sharing all that I know. I hope to hear from you and chat with you soon! :)

Additional Comments: Even if you aren't sure about hiring me, please let's interview and of course let the children develop their own opinion about me. I am not afraid of rejection, I just fear not being considered at all and knowing a great family could miss out on a great addition like me!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French,Spanish Nationality:French Country of Residence:US Last login:10/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.