Nanny available in Toronto, ON - 775058 - Nannies4hire.com

Laura a Nanny for Hire in Toronto, ON M6E 2V7

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have recently finished my masters in art therapy and am looking to take care of awesome little ones! I have extensive academic experience with the psychological development of children and how to best make them feel loved, safe, and enriched! And of course, there will be lots of art making! Despite my extensive academic and professional knowledge of little ones, I am also an excellent tickler, hide-and-go-seeker, and all around goofball! I also cook healthy meals and clean! If you have any more questions about me or my experience, please don’t hesitate to send me a message!

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:775058

Experience
1 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ON


My past childcare experience: Nanny Private Family Residence, Montreal QC. (2015-2016) -Cared for two children (siblings) ages 5 and 15 months -Duties included cooking for and feeding children, ensuring smooth and on time execution of bedtime routines, housework, organizing playtime activities and outings as well as relaying information about the children’s health and wellbeing, as well as important memos from elementary and day-care on a daily basis to parents -Responsible for daily pick-up at elementary school and daycare, as well as transportation home -Worked flexibly with parents on an ongoing basis to understand the style and implementation expectations of discipline for the children. -Successfully cultivated strong bonds with children through consistent caring, compassionate, and structured caregiving. Autism Therapist (xx) Intern xxCentre (2012 - 2013) -Successfully ran teaching sessions under supervision of an Instructor Therapist with children aged 4-7. -Reliably assisted in supervising children during recess periods, ensuring the children’s safety and engagement during play activities. -Fallowed outlined protocols for dealing with problem behaviors for each child resulting in consistent responses across team members. -Successfully developed a relationship with the primary child by understanding their preferred activities and using them to pair with the child. Willingly adapted to new tasks to serve the changing needs of the team. Daycare Worker xx Daycare, Peru (Summer 2013) -Assisted in daily care of underprivileged children aged ≤3 in Huanchaco, Peru. -Responsible for the daily activities, feedings, and hygiene of 5-8 children. -Used behavioural techniques to offer discipline when requested by facilitators. -Demonstrated sensitivity to cultural diversity and nuances related to childcare. Art Therapist Perspectives High School, xx Centre (Intern) and Private Practice (2014 - 2016) -Offered art-based counselled to siblings (5 and 9 years old) increasing sibling harmony, decreasing oppositional and problem behaviours as well as increasing emotional regulation, expression and increase in self esteem. -Ran group and individual art therapy sessions with elders and teens with a wide variety of diagnoses and presenting problems. These included structured art therapy interventions as well as client directed sessions. -Organized art-based community outreach events with children 6-7 emphasizing understanding and intergenerational connection between children and elderly individuals. -Conducted art therapy assessments, assessing the client’s strengths and areas in need of improvement to most effectively treat client. -Wrote and implemented effective treatment plans for individual, increasing their self-esteem, motor dexterity, independence, confidence and cultivating healthy self-expression and identity.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:9/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.