Nanny available in Toronto, ON - 605809 - Nannies4hire.com

Courtenay a Nanny for Hire in Toronto, ON M5A 1T3

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely adore children and it gives me joy to see them learn, discover, and play. I want to be an addition to a family to help smooth a transition, ease the burden of a mother, or befriend a little one. Let me help care for the children of the next generation - your children.

Courtenay nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:605809

Experience
2 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ON


My past childcare experience: Currently, I am nannying for a family with two boys. They are twins who are 22 months old. I started with them when they were 4 months old and have had the great privilege to see them grow up into hilarious little boys. We are always out and about. I take them to play-gyms all over the city, we go for walks along the sea-wall, explore at science world, chase birds at granville island, eat lunch in cafes, and we are constantly discovering new parks. We also take part in a music and movement class every Wednesday and occasional do drop-in art classes at community centres. I have had the joy of teaching these boys baby-sign, and how to drink from a straw. I've watched them take their first steps and have taught them how to speak. I heard them say my name for the first time and seen them associate words with feelings and sensations (hot,cold, sad, happy). We've laughed and we've cried, but most importantly these boys have taught me patience, endurance, how to take pleasure in the little things, and how to love well. These boys have given me great joy and it will be heart-wrenching to leave this family come September.

Additional Comments: I'm an avid cupcake baker. Will you be a taste-tester?


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:1/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.