Leslie a Nanny for Hire in Toronto, ON m6k 2r2

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and want to continue to gain experience teaching and learning from them.

Leslie nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:560866

1 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ON

My past childcare experience: Hello, My name is Leslie and I am currently looking for short term work before I pursue my Masters Degree at York University in September. I love children and have had the pleasure of babysitting since the young age of 11. I began babysitting for neighbourhood children at a young age and have since continued caring for children as a nanny, mothers helper and dance instructor. I have experience with newborns, toddlers, and older children. Most recently I worked for a family in Toronto caring for a 4 year old for 1.5 years. I spent 4 hours a day as a housekeeper and 4-6 hours looking after an energetic and loving girl. Much of our time was spent outdoors, playing at parks and with kids in her neighbourhood. I also spent time with her on language development, math, colouring, and reading as she progressed in school. Other job responsibilities were caring after their dog, laundry, preparing dinner, cleaning house, and ironing clothes. I left this position in August to travel and pursue other passions before returning to school in September. I grew up in a large family with three older brothers and many cousins so I have been surrounded by children of different ages my whole life. I am very active and have danced (ballet, modern and jazz) from the age of three up until my last year of high school. I also taught dance to younger children which was a very valuable experience as it taught me to deal with large groups of children as well as enable me to enrich the students lives. I am very artistic and love crafts, art, and music. Growing up with three older brothers has also made me very active and sport oriented as I played soccer and baseball as a child and teenager. I would like to take these next few months to expand my learning with children and would love to meet with your family in order to see if we are the right fit! I also have my G drivers license, I am from Toronto and had a police check done in 2014.

Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.