Courtney a Nanny for Hire in Topsfield, MA 01983

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved children. I have wanted to be a teacher since I was three so it was only natural for me to declare an education major when I went to college. I knew I wanted a job that involved working with children which is why I have had jobs babysitting and at summer camps. I love working with children. I am a true believer in hands-on learning. I love experiencing new things with children and I would do the same thing with your children. I love doing arts and crafts, playing games, cooking, going swimming, going on field trips and adventures, and just making the most out of summer. I do not like for children to sit around and watch television all summer so I hope to provide a rich, exciting, and educational summer for your children.

Courtney nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:488108

5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, NH

My past childcare experience: I have babysat for multiple families since I was about 13 years old. This includes infants, school age children, and preteens. The past two summers I have also worked at a summer camp in New Hampshire. This job included caring for children from ages 6 to 17. I worked as a day camp counselor the first year and a resident camp counselor the second year. Therefore, I have tons of experience with planning activities, cooking meals, playing games, doing arts and crafts, as well as putting children to bed. I am studying early childhood and elementary education at Hofstra University on Long Island. This gives me the chance to work with children in classrooms. I have had the chance to work with preschoolers through fourth grade. I also take many classes regarding child development, special education, child art and movement, as well as general education classes. In addition, I am CPR and First Aid certified with an impeccable driving record and my own car.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.