Nanny available in TOPEKA, IN - 674196 - Nannies4hire.com

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Topeka, IN 46571

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and caring for them. I love to teach them new things and have fun with them. Ever since I spent a year as a nanny in 2004 it has been my goal and dream to one day become a nanny again. There is nothing more rewarding than watching a child grow and learn about the world around them, and getting to be a part of that process.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:674196

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, HI, IL, IN, NH, NY, NC, SC, TX, DC, ON


My past childcare experience: -I was a nanny at an organization that cares for children whose mothers are incarcerated. I was there for one year, and was "mom" to one child the entire time. He was my responsibility 24/6, along with cooking and household chores. -I have 8 nieces and nephews, ages 5-23, and I have helped to care for all of them from birth. -I taught grades 3 and 4 at a small private school for two years. -I am a foster parent, and have had 5 children so far over the past 14 months, from ages 8 months to 9 years old, for varying lengths of time. -I have done lots and lots of babysitting beyond family members as well, from my early teens until now.

Additional Comments: My second language is not listed in the languages here- I speak Pennsylvania German, which is the German dialect that Amish and Mennonite people speak. (I am Mennonite.) I am adult and infant CPR/First Aid certified, and take a yearly blood borne pathogens course. I was fingerprinted and had a background check in order to be licensed for foster care, and am willing to do these checks again at any time.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.