Nanny available in Toledo, OH - 421271 - Nannies4hire.com

Lynne a Nanny for Hire in Toledo, OH 43617

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Besides the fact that I am a natural caregiver, I prefer the flexibility over the previous office experience that I enjoyed for over 20 years. Oh yes, did I mention that I love kids! I appreciate how hard moms and dads work and I hope to make a difference for them when they do get home by keeping their children safe and happy.

Lynne nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:421271

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI, OH


My past childcare experience: Ever since I was 12 years old I have loved looking after children! Probably because I was the oldest of four and I was always the helper. I loved to babysit all through middle and high school. Sometimes my families would call me just because the kids wanted me to come and play and the parents knew their kids would have fun, the house would be picked up and nothing would be "going on." Then off to work, got married and my husband and I were blessed with two girls of our own. Shelby is a Senior and Mandy is a Junior this year and have their own activities. I miss the little ones again. Of course, I borrow the neighbor children when I can, but they do have their own families! They do love to visit Miss Lynne's for fun! I retired from a major law firm as a legal secretary to care for my own children and my mother-in-law when we moved to Sylvania in 1991. Since I have been out of the workforce for so long, I thought I would try the "nanny" experience first.

Additional Comments: I have a lot of experience in my 51 years, art background, lifeguard in high school, floral design, my daughters have two horses and have ridden for ten years (so I know animals) love the zoo, have hung wallpaper and painted professionally for a long time, worked in the corporate world and finally as a legal secretary. All jobs were long term with great responsibilities which were always carried out. My greatest achievement, besides my two beautiful daughters and being married for 20 years to a Toledo Policeman, was taking care of my live in mother-in-law while taking care of my own family.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.