Nanny available in Thousand Oaks, CA - 389838 - Nannies4hire.com

Carole a Nanny for Hire in Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and understand the dynamics of today's households, in a very high driven society to excel and perform at top speed. This puts a strain on most relationships within the family unit, and sometimes the children suffer, not intentionally, by it. Separation anxiety, issues with potty training, food issues, not enough time in the day to be the loving super parent, super executive, loving spouse, everyday 24/7. It's alot to ask of anyone. I understand what is needed to be that person,who can help a family make their day to day life easier and happier by helping them where it is needed most, for their individual, and special needs.

Carole nanny Gender:Female Age:68 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:389838

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I'm a teacher. I Sub here. I was head teacher at a Private DayCare in NY, and also taught in Schools and upstate Albany Schools. I have a degree in Early Education and also a Science and medical background. I was a part-time Nanny for a movie Director , in Nyack, NY and was also his children's DayCare Teacher. Growing up I started babysitting for young children in my neighborhood from the age of 12yrs. I took care of my nephew who was born with severe handicaps, for 5 and a half yrs. I had to give him his meds, position him periodically, so he wouldn't get any pressure points that could break his skin down, I also cleaned for the family and made meals. I have worked in hospitals as a Dr's assistant and have been on the ambulance crew for my local community. I have my American Red Cross CPR & AED Certificate since 09/86 updated.to present; to renew in 2011. I love and enjoy being around children and animals. I grew up with pets and loved having each and everyone of them. I have enjoyed my Teaching experiences in the School systems in NY and here, and am looking forward to imparting my knowledge and wisdom to another generation.

Additional Comments: I also love animals. I've been told I'm a good cook. I'm very much into organic foods and healthy eating. I love to swim, I'm into water volleyball, horsebackriding, I use to teach riding, at a Day Camp, in NJ. yrs ago. I have a 30yr.daughter who is a nanny for a family in Corona Del Mar, Ca. They love her. I'm also fairly well traveled;having been brought up in a govt. family. and Calif. is one of my favorite places that I've lived.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.