Nanny available in Theodore, AL - 334875 - Nannies4hire.com

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Theodore, AL 36582

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always been around children, so the thought of doing something that isn't related seems unheard of to me! I love to work with children to watch them grow and learn. Having an "ah-hah!" moment with them is priceless. It is important to continuously explain things to a child (or young adult) as they are quickly learning everything about the world. They can't learn something unless they are told! While being a teaching is amazing and I love it, I also love giving my undivided attention to only a few children, rather than spread my attention out to 130 students throughout a given day.

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:334875

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AL


My past childcare experience: My mom had a daycare and so I have been around little children for as long as I can remember. I started working in the nursery at my church at the age of 12, and continued working there until I left home for college. Throughout the years I have baby-sat for a few families, with the largest family being 5 children all under the age of 6 (with two of them being twins). I recently graduated from a university with my teaching certificate for junior high and high school--so needless to say, I am completely comfortable around older children as well! With my degree, I have some basic training in working with children with learning disabilities or challenges. I believe that children should play outdoors more, and watch TV less (if at all). Going on walks, playing outside, going to the park or library on a regular basis--these are the things that should fill a child's day up.

Additional Comments: I have been CPR/First Aid certified, but it expired. I am currently waiting for a class to open to get that renewed. For that reason I put down that I was CPR/First Aid certified. I wanted to make that completely clear so that there would be no misunderstandings! Also, although I live in Michigan at the moment, I am willing to relocate anywhere, if it is with the right family.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/3/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.