Alysha a Nanny for Hire in Tewksbury, MA 01876

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I genuinely enjoy working with kids. I am currently going to school for Educational Psychology and plan to one day work within a school. I believe that working as a nanny would give me the perfect opportunity to practice the skills I am picking up in the classroom while also allowing me to make a living doing something I love.

Alysha nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:663097

6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: I have been a babysitter since I was a freshman in High School. Over time, I have cared for up to four children at a time, and have worked with children with special needs, specifically children on the Autism spectrum. I have the most experience with preschool aged children and toddlers, but have worked with various age groups over time. In addition, I currently work for the Billerica Boys & Girls Club with the kindergarten program. I started there as a fill in for the preschool program and now work full time as a counselor. This includes me, along with other staff members, leading my group of children, which can range from 15-25 kids a week, through a days worth of activities that are similar to what you would see in any summer camp or preschool. As a Summer Camp Counselor, I am responsible for the health, safety and total experience of the kindergarten group I work with. I help the children prepare for each activity which often includes helping them change their clothes, keep all of their items together, applying sunscreen or bug spray, and making sure they take the time to get snacks and water throughout the day. Making sure all of the children cooperate, make friends and play well with one another, as well as with the staff is one of the largest parts of my job.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.