Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Temple, GA 30179

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I feel it takes someone special to care for and help raise a child to be a kind and respectful young adult. I think my track record shows that I am one of those people! I was a live in nanny for a close family friend for about a year. She was newly divorced working full time and taking classes during the evening. The girls were 18 months and 9 at the time. I still see them a couple times a month; one is now 15 and the other just turned 7! Their mom remarried with a 9-month-old who I sit for some weekends. They are still very much a part of my family! They call my parents Nana and Papa and they are growing up to be beautiful young ladies. I was a mother's helper in GA for year. I also have 8 "nieces and nephews". My friends from high school are extremely close and most of them are mothers. We treat each other as sisters and their children are my family! I sit for them whenever they need me. I have been a baker/pastry chef and cook as well since high school. In school I babysat for a neighbor's family. Both were working parents so I got the 3 kids (9, 7, and 5) off the bus every day, helped with homework, made dinner and made sure everyone was showered and ready for bed. I would do my homework after they were all down and would head home when the dad got home from work at midnight. At the age of 13, I took over the daily care of my own brothers, my dad has been an over the road truck driver all my life and my mom went to work when they put all four of us in an SDA ran church school. My older sister has a social anxiety disorder and couldn't be with two busy 9-year-old boys. I have had countless babysitting jobs for younger cousins, and family friends! I have also taught Sabbath school, and worked many a VBS. I love children. I am 1 of 4. I have an older sister and twin younger brothers! My mom's best friend has been a foster parent for over 30 years specializing in mentally and physically handicapped children. We spent a lot of time at her house growing up and I learned a lot from watching her with her children (up to 17 at one time). I spent 6 months as an au pair for a single dad and his 5 kids in Shelbyville, KY. My most recent position was 19 months with a family in Indiana. When I started I had a 5-week-old, a 15-month-old and a 3-year-old. I would love to find another long term position with a great family!

Lauren nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:634621

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, FL, GA, IN, MI, SC

My past childcare experience: I have had many years experience as both a live in and live out nanny! I love children and enjoy spending time with them and watching them grow!

Additional Comments: More than 10 years of experience in child care.Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for children, including shopping, cooking, preparing bottles, changing diapers, laundry, supervising baths, and educating and amusing the children by reading, doing crafts, and taking them on outings.Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills.Goal-oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.