Nanny available in Tempe, AZ - 463111 - Nannies4hire.com

Tawnia a Nanny for Hire in Tempe, AZ 85282

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a relational person, and I just love to be around others and talk, watch movies, play games, and be a part of basic social events. I love the long term job...but am also willing to take on the short term position as well. My favorite thing to do, no joke, is childcare. When I am around children, they are loved, with little else on my mind. If a family chooses me, they can be sure that the care will be no less than excellent and attentive while I am with the child/ren. Childcare is my passion, and I have started working toward my goal of getting degrees in both Early Childhood Education and Pediatric Psychology. I bring much to the table, as a nanny, with my passion to be an extension of the parent/s, in helping the child/ren reach their full potential in life, and to become a productive member within society. Some one word descriptions of me: Loving, Caring, Compassionate, Friendly, Responsibe, Knowledgable, Dependable, Fun, Adventurous, Passionate, Goal-Oriented, Self-Starter, Teacher, Student, Tactful, Clean, Calm, Patient, Dedicated, Hard-Worker, Ethical, and When I Start Something...I also finish it.

Tawnia nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:463111

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ


My past childcare experience: Dear Family, I have been in childcare for over 25 years. My last job was with triplet infant/toddler girls for a year. Before that, I worked with a family with 3 children for 10 years. I am still in contact with both families and remain in good standing with them. I am consistently known for singing, rocking, playing, and dealing with children in an age appropriate manner. I love children and have been in the childcare business in many different areas (daycare, pre-school, Sunday School, kindergarten, babysitting, and nannying). The other thing that I am known for, is taking everyday activities and even chores, and making it a fun adventure. I am also an outdoor lover! I was raised on an 80 acre farm and ranch and I am no stranger to animals. I am comfortable with animals and would feel at ease in a home with pets. I would be able to promote playdates and friendships for the children. I believe with the hours that I offer to the new family, I would be a great fit for someone that would love for their child/ren to have the pre-school type environment, but are not ready to have them in the classroom setting yet. I have previously worked as a pre-school teacher, and have a passion for teaching the little ones. I was the pre-school teacher for the family I was with for 10 years, and I also taught pre-school activities with the triplets I was previously with. I am not a believer in setting children in front of the television! I like to get involved with the child/ren wherever possible and be interactive with them. If you believe that this is a good match for you, then I hope to hear from you soon! Your future nanny. Tawnia

Additional Comments: A child's positive response to me, in any way, is a positive reward for me! However, some of the specific things that I find most rewarding is watching a child's face light up when they have just caught a new concept, or I also find a positive reward in things as simple as a smile on a child's face when I enter a room. Although preparing simple meals for children is within my cooking scope, I am not known for being a good cook. Therefore, I would not be a good candidate for a family that would like to have the "family dinner" sitting on the table at the end of my shift when the parents come home.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.