Kinsey a Nanny for Hire in Tempe, AZ 85281

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I graduated from ASU and received my certification as an 7-12th grade teacher from the state of Arizona; I meet the standards for highly qualified in European, US, World and Art History and middle school Social Studies. As there are very few jobs in education currently I am now working toward my masters at ASU. I enjoy working with young children as it makes me happy but also allows me a more open schedule to continue my education while making a good salary in a field that never leaves one stressed at the end of the week!

Kinsey nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:231554

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:AZ

My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny for the past 14 years for a family of four; this family also had two teenage boys who were nominally under my care at times though they never did need much other than some driving and random advice. My job these past 14 years included caring for and assisting with the raising of the newborn triplets and their brother who is 14mos older. These children all received therapy; speech, physical, and such for a few years. I was involved with all of the therapy, education, and day to day routines for all four children. I worked with them full-time from 2001 till 2007 when I switched to part-time/weekends/summer/holidays for one year to finish my bachelor's degree. In 2009 I returned to working full time. The first few years included all daily activities such as swimming lessons, all doctor's visits, sleep training, potty training,preschool...etc. I continued working for them full-time after the mother took an early retirement and we worked together. I have also been a short term nanny (about 6-8mo)for three other families as well as worked as a daycare teacher as the lead teacher of the 1yr old classroom; also was an assistant to various lead teacher while in high school at another daycare working with 1-12 year olds. I have a large family and extended family; I began babysitting my siblings, relatives and friends' children since I was 12 years old-back in the day when young girls could safely babysit in this world! I still assist with cousins, friends' children, and now nieces and nephews(one of whom has a severe type/form of Autism) so I continue to learn and gain new experience with children of all temperament and background. I am great with all types of children and I have my undergraduate degree in Secondary Education/History and an Arizona teaching certificate(7-12th grades). I am currently working on my graduate thesis to complete my Master's in the Arts at Arizona State University. I have always been patient and loving with children but I also have years of professional development and academic training. I believe all of my experiences combine to make me the best type of nanny; a nanny who knows how to teach children while supporting healthy childhood development and who also loves children.

Additional Comments: I love being with children, teaching children and being able to help parents. I think that working with children is a fulfilling job. I think consistency and discipline can and should go hand in hand with learning and fun! I know that as cliche as it sounds raising children well helps ensure a better future, I know that it is important to teach children intelligently and with patience I think children should be taught with an open heart and mind- always remaining consistent in everything as consistency is the key to success with all children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.