Christa a Nanny for Hire in Temecula, CA 92592

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and I have so much to give/offer a family with a child or children in need of care. Also, its time for me to go back to paid employment and I'd love for my daughter to be apart of the opportunity/experience before she starts school.

Christa nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:704752

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: From 1994-1996, I was a live in nanny for a family with 2 young boys. I cooked for, cleaned up after, interacted with, potty trained, played with, and followed structured bedtime routine with 2 boys ages 2 & 4. Then again from 1997-1998, I was a live in nanny while attending college for 3 young girls, 4years, 2years, and 10months. Then I worked at an after school faith based kids club, for children ages K-6th grade, from 2000-2001. Where I was involved in transporting children from school to after school interactive activities. We engaged in such activities as prayer, bowling, structure games and play time, homework club, mini golf, water play, and many other engaging forms of play. In 2000, I also became a proud parent of my first precious daughter. Whom, over many years, I learned the great skill of fine tuned interaction with children, extensive imaginary play, the importance of developing language, and fine motor skills. From 2001- mid 2002, I worked in the children's ministry of a faith based church, baby sat in homes off and on for many families I knew, and worked in a mothers of preschoolers program for different faith based church, all while my daughter attended work with me. I was able to efficiently multi-task being a mother and an employee while effectively interacting with, teaching, and caring for a wide range of children. From 2003-2005, I was a head pre-school teacher in a non-faith based preschool, for boys and girls, ages 2-5 while I attended college to obtain my bachelor of arts degree. I was able to successfully lead, teach, lesson plan, and engage in interactive play in this job while my daughter came to work with me and attended school there. From mid 2006-early 2012, I was employed in a residential treatment facility where I worked with a range of children, both males and females from 8-18. I was extensively trained to care for, interact with, assist, protect, guide, and hold accountable children that experience a multitude of psychiatric disorders with psycho-social stress, impaired adaptive functioning, and diagnosed with problems related to neurological, developmental, or physiological complications, in a very structured setting. In 2012, I was beyond blessed to give birth to and become the proud mother of my second beautiful daughter. She came out of the womb moving and grooving and beyond ready to take on the world. Needless to say, I am a very busy full-time parent who's proficient at multi-tasking while being silly, patient, consistent and fun-loving. From mid 2012-current, I am the very privileged children's ministry director of a faith based church. I oversee, schedule for, create lesson plans for, pray with, and teach, a variety of children ages 2-18. It has been an amazing opportunity that I have been trusted and blessed with.

Additional Comments: I am an educated Christian woman who possesses extensive experience with a variety of children. It would be a great honor to be considered for a nanny position that my 3 and 1/2 year old daughter can experience with me.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.