Krista a Nanny for Hire in Temecula, CA 92592

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love seeing children grow and learn, it's a great feeling to see them accomplish goals and know that you helped them there!

Krista nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:122146

4 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, NJ

My past childcare experience: The last position I had working with children was as an assistant at Day Care By Dani in Rancho Bernardo, (San Diego) CA. I worked with infants to school age children, teaching a curriculum, and planned activities each day. I was only there for about a year, my husband switched duty stations and we now live in New Jersey. Privately, I have taken care of three children within the past four years. The first family I worked for had a 14 year old girl with Cerebral Palsy. My duties included feeding, bathing and providing fun arts and crafts projects for us to pass the time and learn how to do new things. I worked with her during my senior year of highschool and through the summer of 2006. After graduating from highschool I got married and moved out to San Diego where my husband is stationed. I worked in retail before I found this nanny website and decided to work with children again. My second position was working with a now 6 year old boy. He's developed mentally slow. My daily duties include picking him up from his special education class in the late morning and taking him to a mainstream daycare/preschool for the rest of the day. He has improved in so many ways and I am very proud of what we've accomplished together. He has learned how to walk, has improved socially as well as gaining a great deal of independence! He is now also using more sign language, which helps us both! I have been with him since September of 2007. The third child that I have worked with was from October to January of 2009. He was eight, then turned nine while I was with him. He has downs syndrome and is diabetic. I learned many new skills while caring for him. I learned how to properly measure blood sugar levels and how and where to give insulin shots. I was only able to work with him for a few months because his father, along with my husband, were deployed to Iraq, so the mother needed an extra hand a few days a week and chose me because of my current position. I can provide excellent references as well as referels, and a complete job history if neccessary. Although I have only worked one on one with only special needs children, I'd love to accept the challenges of others! I now work as a front desk coordinator at a busy upscale salon in Marlton, NJ, but my schedule to be a nanny is still available.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.