Nanny available in Tehachapi, CA - 349739 - Nannies4hire.com

Melanie a Nanny for Hire in Tehachapi, CA 93561

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I would love to partner with another family in order to provide the best care possible for their child/chidlren. I take this responsibility very seriously. Children are our most precious gift in life. They deserve to be cherished. In return, this position would be a wonderful financial help to my family.

Melanie nanny Gender:Female Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:349739

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I began babysitting at the age of 16 and due to our families financial difficulties I became a full time nanny for my 4 year old sister. I took care of both her and the household while keeping up a 3.8 GPA in my homeschooling program. I've always had a passion for working with young children, therefore, when I began college I decided to pursue becoming a preschool teacher. I have 20+ early childhood education units and worked in an accredited teaching facility as an infant toddler specialest. Over the years I've had my hand in other areas such as being an assistant cooridinator and 4/5 year old teacher for our Moppets program. I have also provided caregiving for a number of families over the years. My most rewarding position has been raising my own children. My oldest was born with an eye condition. He began wearing a contact lens at 1 month of age with an overlying biffocal at the age of 1 year. I have a set of twins who were born 6 1/2 weeks premature. They both had major feeding issues for the first year, with one continuing into his 3rd. He was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, growth restriction, and failure to thrive. Not only have I been able to manage all of this, I have thrived doing so. My children are advanced in many areas. All three could point out their alphabet, both upper and lower case, tell you what sound it made, and were beginning sight reading before the age of 3. I believe strongly that learning can be fun and exciting for both child and instructor.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.