Courtney a Nanny for Hire in Tecumseh, NE 68450

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I had a wonderful time as a nanny and would love to find another great family! After moving back to Nebraska two years ago to a rural area, I am ready to return to Omaha when I find the right opportunity.

Courtney nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:607944

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IA, NE

My past childcare experience: I was a live-in nanny for about 1 1/2 years in New Jersey and had a great experience. I cared for three children, who were 2 1/2, 5, and 7 when I started. I'm still in touch with the family, even though we've both moved away from that area. I have over 10 years of experience working at child care centers with infants through young teens (8 1/2 years at accredited centers). Four of those years, I taught preshool. The past two years I worked as a preschool aide at a small, public school. In addition, I am the oldest of 5 siblings and have babysat for many of the families at child care centers I worked at. I love to be creative with the kids I work with and let their energy, curiosity, and own creativity guide the fun things we do! I am also able to keep an organized schedule, when needed, cook meals for the children, and do other miscellaneous tasks that need taken care of.

Additional Comments: I am first aid and CPR-certified. I feel extremely comfortable in the water and with assisting younger children swimming (I took years of lessons when I was younger). I've taken some French language classes in college and Japanese classes when I lived in PA, but I'm definitely not proficient in either. I enjoy trying new things, being outdoors, music, photography, cooking, reading, and introducing kids to easy sustainable living practices (ex. at Penn we had a small compost bin in the room). Please let me know if there's any additional information I can provide!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.