Linda a Nanny for Hire in Tarentum, PA 15084

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

For personal reasons, I like being outdoors during summer & don't want to be chained to my desk all day. For financial reasons I need to get a steady job & would like to do something fulfilling. I love spending time with children & feel that becoming a nanny would be a great fit for me. Also, now that my girls are grown up they're pretty self sufficient so I'm missing being "needed".

Linda nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:689110

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: Hi. My name is Linda. I'm a 5'2" blonde Caucasian if you need to know that. I've had recent background checks on xx & xx. & I'll try to find a way to forward you the reports. I'd rather not pay for a 3rd one. I've had CPR/First Aid training & will email or text you my drivers license photo. I'm a work from home Mom married to my electrician husband Steve for 23 years & residing in West Deer Twp. We're blessed with 2 AMAZING daughters. Casey is 21, majoring in Economics & Spanish, a finance intern, gymnastics instructor & shelter volunteer. Melanie is 17, a Student Ambassador, tutors, takes acting classes & appears on a local teen TV show. Between the 2 of them we've experienced gymnastics/tumbling, cheerleading, competitive cheer/dance, soft ball, Powder Puff football, basketball, & volleyball. Both are & always have been "A" students. I believe that working on letters/numbers & being consistently read to from a young age helped them excel academically, so I'd like to do the same with your little ones. Our family are BIG music lovers & enjoy mostly all types. Our fave of course, is my niece Jessica who's a teen xx, performs in many venues around the Pittsburgh area, has been featured on xx & has her xx. I love animals & am Mom to 3 small, sweet dogs named Maya, Kesha & Maizy. It's fine if you have pets but I draw the line at giant snakes & tarantulas! I'm up for taking the kids on age appropriate adventures to places such as the park, zoo, local pool, mini golf, Science Center (lots of cool stuff there) or Museum (my faves: mummies & dinosaurs). Also, my Bro-in-Law owns a huge arcade with 400 video & pinball games. Downtime can be spent playing games, doing arts/crafts, or getting them involved in the kitchen. If your babies ever come to our home there' plenty to do, which I'll expand on if the situation arises. I'm willing to do meal prep, light cleaning (no bathrooms), kids laundry & errands. I'm a pretty decent cook & creative with food for picky eaters. Growing up, my girls had some friends with food allergies so I'm comfortable with those as long as the instructions are detailed & clear. I have a family member & 2 close friends with autistic children so I'm familiar with the various ranges & behaviors of the spectrum. We still have LOTS of toys, games, art/craft supplies, movies, books (my fave: "The Rainbow Fish") & can bring some things to your home. I've taken loving care of my nieces/nephews plus all of the kids who've been in our home for play dates, parties & sleepovers through the years. I've done volunteer work for all of my girls activities & was a 3rd-8th grade cheerleading coach for 3 years. I'm currently the Cheer Board President. In this role I've created & executed many successful fundraisers designed for little girls ages 3-10, averaging about 75 kids each. Most recent: the "PINKTASTIC PRETTY PRINCESS PARTY" in October & a "WOW LUAU" in May. I can provide references from coaches, parents & school faculty if needed. I drive a 7 passenger SUV which was recently inspected & have back ups. In the event of illness or emergency, either my daughter or my nanny friend (with clearances) can fill in for me so you're not stuck. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I hope to hear from you soon. Please call or text me. :o)


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.