Nanny available in Tampa, FL - 480374 - Nannies4hire.com

Mari a Nanny for Hire in Tampa, FL 33647

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with children and I am gifted when it comes to working with children, in addition, to having a lot of years of experience, as a mother, as a teacher and as a babysitter.

Mari nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): Negotiable Ref ID:480374

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Position Duration:

Would prefer to: Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I have worked with children for over 30 years. I have worked in Hillsborough County as a substitute teacher, temporary teacher, tutor for close to ten years. Worked as a teacher in my Catholic church with grades from Kindergarten to 4th grade, for over 30 years as a Religious Education.

Additional Comments: Educational Background Boston University - Boston, Massachusetts Bachelor of Science in Mass Communications - Minor in Advertising and Marketing. Marymount College - Tarrytown, New York St. Joseph Academy - San Juan, Puerto Rico Professional Experience - (4-95 to 8-04) Temporary teacher, substitute teacher, reading tutor. Tampa, Florida Currently working on renewing my teaching certificate in teaching English grades 5-12 - (2-90 to 3-95) Flight Attendant and International Flights coordinator. On-board tri-lingual translator (Spanish/English.) Customs/Immigration specialist for International, non-English-speaking passengers. Atlanta, Ga. Volunteer and Community Involvement - Religious Education teacher - Tampa, Florida (1977 - Present) - (2005- Present) Volunteer - working with children - , Tampa, Fl. (8 - 2010 - Present) Skills * Over 30 years combined experience in working and teaching children. Mother of a nine years old child, whom I have raised since birth (Isabella Fernandez) * Bilingual: English/Spanish - Fluent in both languages, written and spoken. * Disciplined and motivated; Cleaning and organizational skills. * Outgoing, friendly and flexible personality. * Proficient in computers skills: Word, Lotus, Internet research. * Speech writing and public speaking abilities. * Events planning: Successfully planned, organized and carried to fruition various promotional events for new products. * Market Research: Survey, tracking and projections, applied to market growth and development. * Strong organizational and analytical skills. Interests and Hobbies Gardening and Creating and Protecting Natural Habitats for Animals, especially birds Reading: Classical Literature and Psychology, especially All Forms of Arts and Healing Through the Arts for Children and Adults: Writing, Music, Art, Performing Arts and Dance Entertaining Children and Hosting Seasonal Celebrations for Children, Family and Friends Fostering Spirituality Through Community Involvement, as well as Praying and Meditation for Individual Growth Nature and Protection of our Environment/ Recycling Helping the Homeless, the Orphans and Single Mothers (creating an ongoing project for this target population)


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Puerto Rican Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.