Elisha a Nanny for Hire in Takoma Park, MD 20912

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I wanted to become a nanny to make an impact on individual families by bringing my classroom experiences to their homes. I believe with personal care this creats a partnership with parents which help the child to grow and develop in a safe, and fun environment they are both familiar and comfortable in.

Elisha nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:757889

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, DC

My past childcare experience: I was in early childhood education for 14 years. I've worked for many of the Childcares in the DMV area as an infant, toddler, and preschool teacher.

Additional Comments: I am an early child development teacher with over 12 years of experience. Over the course of the years I've had the good fortune to experience a myriad of teaching opportunities in child care classrooms and in private homes. The classroom experiences were optimal for structured interaction with multiple children. The in home experiences facilitated dynamic individualized care and instruction in a child's primary setting. For the past 2 1/2 years I've been providing home instruction and nanny care for families of children ranging in age from birth to 3 years, after which, my students successfully transition to preschool. I must admit I genuinely love working with infants and toddlers and it is apparent in the quality of care I provide. Many parents have kindly shared with me that they sincerely appreciate my nurturing demeanor, insight and high energy when providing care to their beloved children. I believe it is my job is to create a safe and fun environment for children to explore and learn, while creating a partnership with parents to help the child (and/or children) grow to their fullest potential. I am mindful to provide honest, open and consistent communication to parents. I believe play is a natural way through which young children learn. Through play I can help children grow across the developmental domains of social and emotional, language and literacy, gross and fine motor skills as well as cognitive development. Additionally, I am practical, punctual and flexible.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/6/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.