Nanny available in Takoma park, MD - 621115 - Nannies4hire.com

Marilyn a Nanny for Hire in Takoma Park, MD 20912

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Because I love children. I now live In a apt. With one lady with 2 kids. 15 months can't. Get enough of me. He always running to meet me. The 7 months old reach out to pull out my shoes off my feet. Thanks. Even though I applied for a childcare position, I will really love a general Housekeeper & Elderly care position. Bucause, my joints problems may not let me care for 3 to 4 kids at once. Thank You.

Marilyn nanny Gender:Female Age:70 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:621115

Experience
3 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:MD, VA, DC


My past childcare experience: I took care of a 6 months old girl on Rockville pike In 94. And she was so close to me. She cry for me every time I walk In the door. The family want back out of states. I also took care of another 6 months old boy in South West DC. He was the same too close to me .He always jump out of his mother's hands just to come to me. His Mother some time ask her friend who was there. Saying, What so special about marilyn for which he is jumping out of my hands just to go to her? What she did not know was, I play hid and see with him. And When he cry, I put him on my back to go do laundry, wash dishes, and do house cleaning around the House till he f Fall asleep. And I put him to bed. I took care of a 2 months old boy when I was still In my country Liberia, until he was 3 years old. My husband move away for a new job and sent for me to join him out of town. So I put in a request to leave the job. When I left the job, the family could't find any body to replace me . Because the child didn't want another babysitter. It lhappens that the family went to west Ganmeny And sent for me to join them there, the lady was carrying another child and wanted me to be the care taker. So I join them In west Ganmeny.The boy Was in school now. So I did all general housekeeping. While the14 years old girl took care of him and took him to school. Thanks.

Additional Comments: I have 2 Grand kids that I some time care for. Living In America. When my Grand daughter was born In April 2011. I took care of her on that very day she was born.because her Monther have to stay over at the hospital. Those 2 kids are my younger son kids. I have 5 grand kids back In my country by my daughter. I have 14 grand kids by my older son. Thanks.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:African Country of Residence:US Last login:1/10/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.