Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Tacoma, WA 98373

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always love taken care of children, being there when they experience a first or even better being part of the first like first steps are wonderful but knowing you're part of those first steps is a even greater wonderful, knowing i'm part of the childs life and helping influence some of his/her cognitive learning experiences is something i look forward to.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:614184

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: My name is Ashley, I'm 32 and live with my fiance and our 2 sons. We have a 3 year old large breed dog. I work during the week i work from 11:45am-4:30pm m-th and ever other friday 8am-4:30pm. I'm still working on shedding my baby weight, it's taking longer this time around. I would like to keep my boys with me as it would make it easier on us since my boys are mommys boys and my toddler has undiagnosed separation anxiety. I have my own car with insurance and license. I'm a home health aide. I'm one of 9 siblings, being in the middle I did a lot of babysitting for my parents and then continued on with friends of my parents and my friends and siblings children. I have babysat children of all ages as well as twins and as well as up to 6 children. I have also dealt with children on a day to day basis while in relationships. I have worked with add, adhd, autism, fetal alcohol syndrome. First with siblings and then with babysitting and volunteer in classrooms and daycare's. I was taking a course for early care and education and have learnt alot of useful things to increase my knowledge, because you can never learn too much and I like to be kept updated. I took a signing for infants and toddlers class and find it helpful as another way for them to communicate, I have been using it with my son and he has picked up on it very well and i notice with the few signs I've been trying with him that he will try to sign before getting fussy. Learning ASL is a goal of mine. I'm into everything from popcorn and a movie to board games to playing in the yard to going to the park, beach,camping, hiking, library, museum, etc. I prefer to work with the family so i blend into it and become part of it. They may not be my children but i will love and protect them as if they were.

Additional Comments: I am nurse deligated

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.