Monica a Nanny for Hire in Tacoma , WA 98405

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The basis of my style is consistency. I find yelling pointless and rather think that the more my authority is based on wisdom instead of power, the less the child will challenge it. Communication is vital so that children know what behavior is expected of them. I enjoy encouraging and praise good behavior. Discipline strategies are determined by the age of the child and in cooperation with the parents. I have found time-outs to be effective for some; other times I have asked the child to write about the behavior and how it could be done differently. When you are good at communicating expectations and consequences, the conversation about improper behaviors is much less confrontational. I do my best to ensure that whoever I’m caring for, either child or teenager, know that I’m there whole-heartedly and have their best interest in mind.

Monica nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:530925

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I have experience working as a full-time nanny for two families. The first was for a family of three boys (18m, 4, and 6) and we enjoyed doing a lot of activities such as swimming, playing soccer, going on scavenger hunts, and reading together. I was with this family for nearly two years. The last family I worked with has two girls, 2 and 7 and when we weren’t doing homework or at a lesson we spent our free time doing crafts, dancing, and playing “girlfriends.”

Additional Comments: Hi, I’m Monica! I’m outgoing, energetic and compassionate. I grew up near Seattle, WA with a great family (mom, dad, and older sister). I have always been very active, having played soccer and volleyball for 6+ years and a dash of track and field. Going to summer camp, playing instruments (piano, flute, and violin) and traveling with a choir were all fun experiences growing up. I went to Whitworth University in Spokane, WA with the goal of applying to nursing school, but decided that radiology was more my style. Since then, I’ve had some opportunity to do some other schooling, travel, as well as nanny/keep house for some great families with kids ranging from infant to 15 years. I enjoy learning but I was really the most happy when I was spending time with those kids and doing learning more sporadically and less formally. I now enjoy time spent at the xx doing aerobics and yoga, making people feel beautiful with makeovers and facials, and participating in book clubs.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.