Melika a Nanny for Hire in Tacoma, WA 98404

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny and adore the one on one interaction. I like teaching and playing with kids plus being part of a family. It's a great feeling to enjoy. Also, I graduated with my Associates of Art in Education, which emphasizes in early childhood. I would really like to continue using my degree, joy, and talents working with children of this age.

Melika nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:491384

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: During my time as a nanny, for three years, I was able to work with a range of different ages. From newborn to early elementary school age kids, I have learned the different developments that children experience. The education I obtained at the daycare center taught me how to be quick on my feet, and also to be flexible with my plans. Also I was able to learn how to get the children involved in activities that actually educated them. I worked at a daycare facility for three years. I worked and taught children from the ages one to six years of age. In this position, I prepared activities, meals/snacks, administration work, took the children on nature walks, and many other childcare demands. I have also nannied for a single father of two. The ages were 6 and 9 years of age when I started. I worked with this family for 2 years for part time. I would pick up the children from school, take them to activities, appointments, and helped them with homework. I also prepared meals, and helped them get ready for bed. In our spare time, I took them to the park, movies, bowling, Library, mall, and anything we could think of for that day. Lastly, I had the experience taking care of an infant at night. I would wake up and take care, feed, change the infant, and rock him back to sleep. In the mornings, I would feed him, give him a bath, and any other needs the baby insisted. I have also helped with the other two children, ages 4 and 6, during the morning, afternoon, and evening shifts by preparing meals, art projects, night time routines, laundry, light house cleaning, and drive them to appointments and camps. I have had the opportunity to travel with this family out of town, state, and country on vacations and work related trips.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Indian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.