Nanny available in Tacoma, WA - 287627 - Nannies4hire.com

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Tacoma, WA 98407

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am passionate about providing high quality, reliable and well-rounded care for the children in my charge.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:44 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:287627

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: I am married, without children, and have a total of 26 years of childcare experience, 20 of them have been spent as a professional Nanny / Governess. I have provided care for newborns through teenage, children with typical development, exceptional intelligence, delays, disabilities and health issues. I am capable of performing all levels of in-home child-related service & take every opportunity available to teach (and giggle with) the children in my charge. I adore children and strive to have lovingly respectful relationships with them and their families. My commitment is to enhance the nurturing environment of the families for whom I work with my high level of reliability, sense of humor, creativity, extensive experience and positive attitude. My average job has lasted 3+ years. I am looking for a long term, full-time position & am not open to "nanny share" positions. I will consider all serious inquiries within a reasonable distance of Tacoma's North End, where I own a home. My certification was earned at a Nanny School, where I graduated at the top of my class in 1991. The core curriculum consisted of early childhood education, child development, behavior, growth, nutrition, hygiene, and safety. Enrichment classes emphasized art, etiquette, literature, and music. Specialty courses taught language development, creative play, children's introductory science, and nature awareness. My safety training has included: C.P.R. (infant, child, and adult), First Aid, Car Seat Installation and Safety Inspection, Burn and Poison Prevention, Water Safety and Rescue, Boating Safety, Equestrian Safety The family for whom I currently work plans to relocate from Tacoma to the southern U.S. sometime in the next few months. They are aware of the fact that I have begun the search for my next family. I have impeccable references which I will gladly share with the right family. I will also submit to any degree of background checks and drug testing you feel is necessary.

Additional Comments: Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.