rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Sylmar, CA 91342

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids! I am currently a senior in college and I major in Speech Pathology, which is the main reason I try to work with children. I will be working with children in my future career, so any experience now is so valuable to me. I am very comfortable around children and try to make them feel as comfortable as possible around me, and try to make the atmosphere fun while I am taking care of them, as opposed to a bossy or intimidating authoritative figure. Of course, safety is the number one priority at all times. I love helping children learn and grow into positive people, and love being around them.

rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:141642

6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have worked for a Child Development Center, primarily with infants, but helped with all ages ranging from 3 months to 6 years old. I loved that job and being with the children all day! I assisted with all duties including diaper changes, feeding, bottles, napping, play, playground safety, etc. I would love to have the opportunity to care for young children like this again. I also have worked for a daycare at 24 hour fitness and loved taking care of the children there, from ages 6 months to 12 years old. I helped them with homework, played with them, ensured safety, etc. Most recently, for the past 3 years, I have been doing in-home care for children and adults with autism, special-needs, handicaps, mental retardations, etc. Every single client has been different, and I have learned so much from that job. I do not have enough hours to work there, and the pay is not great, which is why I am looking for a new opportunity to work.

Additional Comments: I would love to take care of your children! And simultaneously make sure they are in a positive, happy environment that is very important in the growth of youth. Again, safety is my number one priority, second is the child's happiness.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.