Michele a Nanny for Hire in Swarthmore, PA 19081

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love working with children. There are a few negatives about working in a child care facility that have made me realize that being a nanny may be a better career for me. The first would be that it's very hard to give the children one on one time. I believe that one on one time is very important for a child's growth. I am a person who cares for each child as individuals and not just as a group. The second negative is that after I have had children in my room for a certain amount of time and built a bond with them, they eventually need to move on to their age appropriate classrooms. The bond I have built with the children I have had in the past is amazing. I want to find a family with children whose lives I can be a part of for longer then say the time I get to have them in a classroom before it is their time to move on.

Michele nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:555371

2 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:DE, PA

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children for the past 9 years. I am an assistant toddler teacher at the daycare I currently work at and this has been my position for the past 2 years. In the past I have worked with children ranging in age from 6 weeks to 5 years old. In 2012 I decided to try Nannying. I was with that family for a year and a half and I loved it. I left that family and have been back working in daycare since. At this point I have decided that being a Nanny is the better career choice for me. Before graduating high school I took a class called Pre School Lab and that's when I knew that working with children was what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. I also have been babysitting children since I was 16.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.