Nanny available in Sunnyside, NY - 577404 - Nannies4hire.com

Karri a Nanny for Hire in Sunnyside, NY 11104

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love the energy and optimism of children and seeing what they have to teach me. In turn I also love showing and teaching them about the world and watching them learn and grow.

Karri nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:577404

Experience
2 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: My first experience in childcare was when I was in high school and began babysitting for families in my neighborhood. I loved getting to spend time with great kids and making sure they had a fun time while their parents were away. Several years later I was working on a production of The Mikado and mentioned to one of my cast members that I was looking for a job. She worked with kids and asked if I had childcare experience and would consider working as a nanny. I remembered all the great times I had babysitting in high school and thought perhaps that was something I could pursue. Not too long after I managed to find a short-term summer job watching a 7 year old boy and 4 year old girl. I also began working in the mornings for another family. I helped a 5 year old boy and 3 year old girl go through their morning routine and then drop them off at school. My summer job came to an end and the mother of my morning job was laid off from her job, so in turn I was laid off from my morning job as well. Luckily though I found another job with the Burnworth family. I worked with their two boys (ages 6 and 3) for two years, until I moved to New York. I also worked with the nanny agency xx and did temp work and other babysitting jobs through them. I moved to New York for acting school and did a little bit of temp work through College Nannes and Tutors, but with my school schedule it was very hard to find a regular nanny job, so I got a restaurant job instead. Now I'm looking to get back into nannying because I miss working with children.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.