Nanny available in Summerville, SC - 688664 - Nannies4hire.com

Dana a Nanny for Hire in Summerville, SC 29483

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love kids. I feel as if it prepares me well for becoming a mother, even though I am 19, and it is also easy for me to have fun with children because I had so much experience from high school. Another plus to becoming a nanny is that it would be a source of income to pay for books/housing next year. I attend College of Charleston and I am going to major in Biology hoping to continue to grad school after. I am also on the dance team keeping myself both busy and healthy.

Dana nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:688664

Experience
2 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL, HI, SC


My past childcare experience: My past childcare experiences have been throughout high school. I had been looking after girls ages 5-10 through a cheer camp at my school that we used to raise money and the children loved me. I love to be involved, play with kids and teach them new things. Then, I started watching over family friends' children while they go on dates. As I approached my senior year I started watching over kids for a few different families. I picked a 8 year old girl up from gymnastics practice, took her home, made her dinner, and waited for her mom to get home almost every Tuesday and Thursday. I also watched over a boy (6) and a girl (4) almost once every week for about 5 hours at a time. I also babysat a 3 year old boy sometimes with little notice at all because his mother is an emergency nurse so I would come whenever she would need me to, make him dinner, and put him to bed. There were several occasions in the families where their friends would come over, and I would end up watching and playing with 4 kids instead of 2.

Additional Comments: Some activities I like to do when babysitting: watch their favorite TV show/movie, draw and color, play video games and dance dance revolution, roll a ball back and forth (for younger kids), play with blocks, make puzzles, go outside and play baseball, play with dogs, make cookies, play hair dresser, and there are many more. I would also like to mention that I follow directions well. For the 3 year old boy, his parents told me to put him in his room at exactly 8 (after watching his favorite show) and turn his star light on with calming music. They also had a child monitor screen so that I could tell if he was asleep or if he was having a hard time falling asleep. I can make breakfast, lunch, or dinner and if the family wants me to order food to be delivered or take the kids out to eat then I could do that as well! I still have a car seat I used to use for the 3 year old.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.