Kathryn a Nanny for Hire in Stuarts Draft, VA 24477

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As I have previous experience with children and desire to work with children in the future I would like to continue gaining experience in this field. Long term I would like to attend medical school and then go into pediatrics or family medicine. Serving as a nanny would allow me to serve children in a way that could enlighten my work in the future. Lastly, as someone who grew up caring for children I genuinely miss the joy that comes from spending time with kids, which as I college student I get very little of.

Kathryn nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:612975

9 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: As the daughter of someone who worked full time I was responsible for caring for myself and younger brothers. This entailed not only childcare, but also preparing meals, cleaning, doing homework, traveling between extracurricular activities and play dates, and more. In addition, I served as a sitter for an infant to toddler church based program, which ranged from 5 to 20 kids per night. I have also taught as a Sunday School and Vacation Bible School teacher. While in high school I tutored children in my grade level and lower in a variety of subjects. Lastly, I have occasionally baby sat.

Additional Comments: Next fall I will serve as a resident adviser for aproximately 50 freshman college students and believe caring for smaller group of children over the summer would provide a unique perspective on how to best serve others.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.