Nanny available in Streetsboro, OH - 299075 - Nannies4hire.com

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Streetsboro, OH 44146

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I always wanted to do something with children. I thought by going to college for ECE, would be enough, but it wasnt. I didnt like the classroom enviroment or the distance that can sometimes be between student and teacher. The closeness of being a nanny, having a bond with the children, growing with them and seeing them grow everyday was appealing to me. I also like having the freedom to do outings with the children, going on walks, to museums, to playgrounds, as offten as necessary to allow them to get another form of sensory education. So having all that with the drive of an educator is what I love the most. Being a nanny was something I've always wanted to do.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:299075

Experience
9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, NY, OH, PA


My past childcare experience: My past childcare experience started at an early age and consisted of a lot of variablility. I knew young, how much I loved children and wanted to work with them. My most recent nanny job began 5yrs ago when a baby nurse approached me and asked if I would be intrested in working for a family who just had twins. They were 5wks old, and adorable. This was my first full time job, with twins. At times it could be difficult, working with two, but, I found out quickly how much I loved it! Everyday was an adventure, there was always something new to be discovered, to learn, to see, hear, touch, smell, or taste. We found out at about 2yrs old that both boys were severly allergic to nuts. The Epi Pens became part of my daily wardrobe. I was used to dealing with severe allergies because my mother is severly allergic to strawberries. So I knew how imparitive it was to be careful and thorough when dealing with all food and food places. Even though the boys are at school somedays, one of the things I am most proud about are the milestones we reached. Just to name a few, we learned to: Read by the age of 4 Write by the age of 4 Spell by the age of 3 Addition/Sutraction by age of 4 Planets, States, Continents by 4, and many other everyday thing. I gained alot of early experience from my mother. My mother was a daycare provider who dealt with children from many different backgrounds and had many diffrent problems ranging from ADHD to Autism and Mental Retardation. The older I became the more involved my mother allowed me to be in helping with the children, whether it was something simple as helping to prepare food to helping them to accomplish and reach a goal. So I learned early on how to listen, be kind, and deal patiently and compassionatly with others.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.