Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Street, MD 21154

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

A person taking care of a child has a very important job that can make quite an impression on a child. With just a word spoken or an action performed you can help mold a child’s character. Whether you say thank you and please, teaching them how to use good manners or cleaning up toys, not just at home but even in a toy department store can teach them that no matter where you are, who you are or if you made the mess or not it’s always good to pitch in and help just because you can.

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:111196

3 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD, NC

My past childcare experience: When I was 14 I started to volunteer at my church in the nursery. At any given time we had between 10-15 children in the nursery under two years old. I volunteered in the nursery for 9 ˝ years. After my 9 ˝ years in the nursery I continued volunteering at my church as a Sunday school helper/assistant of the 3-4 year olds, 5-6 year olds and at present with the 7-8 year olds (1st & 2nd grades). For 2 years, 1995-1997, I worked part-time as a part-time live-in nanny of a 3 month old girl, Elizabeth and then her brother Lee when he was born for a couple who attended the church I go to. That family will always hold a very special place in my heart. For four years in between 1996-2000 I worked part-time at an in home daycare, Daycare which my sister owns and operates, where she always has 2 infants and 4-5 toddlers enrolled. Even today she enjoys the extra help when I go to visit with her.

Additional Comments: I have allergies and multi-chemical sensitivity. I have to watch what I eat and the things that I am around to smell. Perfumes, colognes, cigarette smoke and even household cleaners, just to name a few, can drive my allergies absolutely wild. With that said and in the spirit of being a great childcare provider I cannot be responsible for keeping the house clean and tidy, except for keeping toys where they should be after the children are done playing with them and things of that nature.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.