Nanny available in storrs, CT - 648807 - Nannies4hire.com

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Storrs, CT 06268

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I love children and i love to see them develop into the adults they will become one day. One thing i learned from my job at the Child Labs is children need a lot of love and attention and praise when they deserve it and i love to play and give the child the love and attention as best i can. I have also learned to be very patient with the children and know now that patience is such a crucial part to them learning from their mistakes or triumphs.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 300 Ref ID:648807

Experience
3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: My past childcare experience is working at the Child Development Labs at the University of Connecticut. Here i learned so much more about the development of children and their needs than I would have experienced from just a regular babysitting job. I was responsible for playing with the children, but also using dialogue that would help them learn and expand their minds while playing. I was also responsible for supervising nap time, handing out lunch and being cautious of food allergies for certain children. I also supervised the children while they were playing outside and learned how to reprimand a child correctly by asking them their side of the story how they were feeling and how the child they hurt was feeling, and then having them hopefully learn from the experience. I have also babysat here and there in high school for children ages 4 - 13.

Additional Comments: Feel free to email me or call me whenever necessary.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.