Laura a Nanny for Hire in Stony Point, NY 10980

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny! It is a very fulfilling and rewarding job to work with a family and see a child grow and develop. I have always been great with kids and it's now my "calling".

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:512206

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, NY

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children for over fifteen years, and for the past 8 years have worked as a professional Nanny. Most of my experience is with newborn, infant, and toddler age, but I have worked with all ages of children. I have worked with infants and toddlers on developmental skills and always take a vested interest in their development and care.

Additional Comments: Hi parents! I am a caring, organized, energetic, and responsible career nanny with over 10 years of experience in childcare (8 as a professional nanny). I have had parents tell me time and again that I met and exceeded their expectations of what a nanny is. I'm proud to have worked with some wonderful families. I have over 100 credit hours towards a Child Development degree, am CPR certified, and have a clean driving record. Some of my qualifications included the following: Throughout my 10 years of working with children, I have worked with all ages of children, from newborns through teens. I also have experience with multiple children, premature infants, and special needs children. I consider myself a professional and not a "babysitter" and I take a vested interest in a child's life and his or her development and care. I am CPR certified and was a prior emergency medical technician. I have knowledge of the social and emotional needs of children and I can help children with developmental skills. I will always respect you and your child. I am hands-on when I work. I love to engage children in age-appropriate activities and take them on educational outings. Thank you for taking the time to look through my profile. I would be happy to send you my portfolio which will include my resume, letters of recommendation, and more about my care.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.