Vanessa a Nanny for Hire in Stone Mountain, GA 19036

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am dedicated to keeping children safe, happy, and loved. I love being in the classroom but I want to do something different that still involves working with children.

Vanessa nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:561425

2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: In the past I've done some babysitting for friends and family members where I've had to care for the children, clean up after them, cook, take then out to the park or other fun places, give them a bath, dress them, make sure they take a nap, setting behavior guidelines, and teaching them along the way. I have been a substitute for about a year at an Elementary school in Delaware grades k-5. Most recently I am a preschool head teacher at a daycare. I have been here for 2 years. I work with 15 children ages 3-5 (plus an assistant). My daily routine is to feed the children in the morning, have them wash up in the bathroom and I clean the tables and floor behind them, we have opened centers for the children to learn and play this is also when I do some teacher instructed lessons with supervision, then we get ready to go outside (bathroom, coats, line up), while outside the children have many different things to play with ( bikes, climber, balls, legos, blocks, books, sand toys, black top area and much more) while staff interacts and supervises as well. When we come in we have circle time, lunch is set up, bathroom, story and nap time. During nap time I do some cleaning and lesson planning. After nap is snack time and centers are opened again. We head outside and during that time children are being picked up. We also take field trips 2-3 times a year.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.