Betty a Nanny for Hire in Stockton, CA 95211

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would be well-qualified to help a professional family by using my experience and training in child development. Working with children has always been my career goal. After 12 years of working with many families as a developmental therapist, I am seeking the opportunity to team up with one family to help with child care - and all that involves. Parents I've worked with describe me as patient, soft-spoken, flexible, and 'grandmotherly'. I am self-motivated, dependable, and honest. I enjoy challenges and am not afraid of change. I feel that having a flexible, but structured, routine is important for families, and I would enjoy helping a family maintain their routine.

Betty nanny Gender:Female Age:63 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:402937

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, KY, MO, NV, NC, OR, SC, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WV, WY

My past childcare experience: Nanny for 2 preschool children from March 2012-November 2013. Developmental Therapist children 0-3 from 1999-2012 ; 8 years as ECE Classroom and speech assistant; home daycare when our children were small; worked in camps, Bible School, Sunday School, gave piano lessons

Additional Comments: To be blunt, I will make some family a very good nanny! It has long been a dream of mine to travel, so even if the 'right' family would be in another state or would like to have a nanny that would travel with them, I would welcome the opportunity to be considered. I have 20+ years experience working with children/adults with disabilities, including children with Down Syndrome and Autism. I will provide references on request.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.