Amy a Nanny for Hire in Stockton, CA 95207

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have loved caring for others since I was five years old. I enjoy watching children learn (the "aw-ha" moment). I believe that children are our most prized resource, and if we don't help them become successful adults then the fate of our future is doomed.

Amy nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:328562

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have worked with many different types of families. I am open to new experiences and people. I cared for an autistic boy, a paraplegic mother, premature twins, a vegetarian family, an elderly woman with Alzheimer, and more. I never discriminate; I am a people person. I worked with my first family for about 7 years. This family beleived in me enough to pay my way through college. I have experience with lots of different pets as well.

Additional Comments: My personal approach to childcare is to establish clear limits and expectations but allow children considerable self-determination within these boundaries. I try to be flexible to the needs of the family. I nurture and facilitate learning through constructive play.I prefer to take directions from the family for one week. I am a very swift learner, so it usually doesn't take that long, after being orientated to the family, I am self-driven/ motivated to complete all tasks promptly. I've had some accounting training in QuickBooks and Residential Appartment Management training.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:African Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.