Nanny available in Stockton, CA - 125490 - Nannies4hire.com

Renee a Nanny for Hire in Stockton, CA 95210

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for about 10 years now and I love it. I currently work with a 7 year old boy and have been there since he was 3. Mainly I am looking for a part time position on my days off so I can continue with that position. I absolutely love being a nanny because there is always something new. I love seeing the growth in the children I work with. I have helped in classrooms and took college courses to become a teacher, but the one on one that I can see and be a part of doesn't compare. I am an energetic, self motivated, dependable, woman who thinks of myself as a kid at heart who knows when I can be a kid, and when I need to be an adult. Ever since I was in high school my peers have said that I am a “big kid” that is very motherly at the same time. I want to be able to work with and nurture children. I enjoy being around children and I am very enthusiastic and outgoing. I started taking college courses so I could teach elementary school, and due to different life situations I had to take some time off from school. While I am trying to earn enough money to return I would love to continue to work in a related field and work with children. Becoming a nanny gave me the opportunity to work day in and day out with the same children, and to see the development. If employed I will be able to help in all areas needed, such as school work, rides to extra curricular activities, laundry and so on.

Renee nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:125490

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, ID, NV, OR, TX, UT, WA, WY


My past childcare experience: I am currently working for a single divorced father with one child. I only care for him while he is with the father so I do not work 5 days a week, but I do work a full schedule. I have been with this family for 4 years even though when I started we thought it maybe just a summer position. I try to do a little of everything. Besides basic child care I cook, straighten up, and help with homework. I do some of the grocery shopping and other errands that need to be done along with laundry and anything else that I can help with. I currently am looking for a part time job that I can do on my available days. In my last position I cared for two young girls in a full time live-out position. The schedule was quite extensive and I had to be extremely flexible with my availablity, which I had no problem with. Both parents are doctors so due to their demanding schedules, I had to be there about 50 to 65 hours a week. I also worked for a family with two young girls for about nine months as a live-in nanny. Their third daughter was born the week of thanksgiving. Due to extended family situations they were not able to continue to employe me after the first of the new year. For about a six month period I helped a family friend who had four children, ages ranging between four and eleven. The mother was a single mom who worked graveyard shifts at the hospital. I took care of the children two to four nights a week and got them ready for school the following mornings. I worked with them until they moved out of state. I have also done a few short term positions ranging from 2 weeks to 3 months. I have taken several college courses in Elementary Education and Child Development. I also tutor for children between the ages of five and twelve. I have done so on and off for about 16 years when families that needed help found me. Over the years I have worked as a tutor for over 10 families all of which were referred to me by word of mouth. I was a co-teacher for religious education at my Church for 8 years all of which falls under volunteer hours. I also taught gymnastics for about five years to children from toddler to high school age. I am energetic and outgoing and I love children.

Additional Comments: I have a background check on file that you can view. I also have CPR/First Aid certification and a copy of a DMV printout if you need.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.