Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Sterling, VA 20165

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The reason I want to become a nanny, yet again, is because I really enjoyed my previous experiences and would like to work one on one with a family. Getting close to the children is also a rewarding experience when I see how they grow to their full potential.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:531078

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: When I turned the age of eighteen I applied for a pre-school position and got the job upon two interviews. At first I was a floater so I went where I was needed from the infants up to after-school care. As time passed I became an extra in the three-year-old room for a few months to help. After a few months I became an assistant in the toddler room and head teacher in the summer months. Since employees were leaving I then took up a spot in the infant room where I ended my job with them after a year and a half. Upon leaving my first pre-school I became a nanny for two of my former students who were aged 3 and 4. I was a full-time, live-out nanny who guided them through their lessons as well as taking them to and from activities during the summer. I fully enjoyed being apart of their lives for almost two years time. Once the children I watched went to full-time school I applied to a pre-school and became a teacher for three-year-olds in Dulles, Northern Virginia. I was there for a year and two months. I then became a nanny for a family with seven children aged newborn-sixteen years of age. I watched the infant and toddler full-time and the other five part-time, except for the summer when they are all in my care. I also cooked dinner for the family two days of the week, did laundry, changed bed sheets, and cleaned the kitchen floors. I worked with them for a little over a year and it was the best experience I've had being a nanny. Afterwards, I went back to a pre-school in Brambleton, Virginia where I was the Lead teacher in the 2 year old room. I had 21 kids in my care and it was an adventure each and every day! I left that pre-school because of a hostile working environment. I'm currently working at the pre-school I started at in Leesburg, VA where I have my own class of 2 year olds! I'm looking for another nanny position because I prefer it over working in a school. There are a lot more things that I can do with the children and I love being close with just one family instead of barely knowing most of my students families.

Additional Comments: Working with children has been my life ever since I can remember. I can't imagine my life without them and teaching the essentials they need to grow.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/15/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.