Anjara a Nanny for Hire in Sterling, VA 20164

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children, and I find myself always around them, in one form or another. I already am a nanny, and it seems like a good job for me at this time. I am creative,honest, intelligent, caring, a good cook, and know a fair bit about nutrition, various body therapies, and how to get people to cooperate.

Anjara nanny Gender:Female Age:64 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:307263

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA

My past childcare experience: 1. I have successfully raised 4 children; the oldest of which is 33; the youngest of which is 20, and in college. We have a very close relationship, and their friends all like me and like to hang out with me. 2.My current childcare experience is in special needs, with a completely physically disabled child, with CP and seizures. I have been with them for about 2 1/2 years. I am exploring having more work, and she is in school. Prior to this, my most recent childcare experience was caring for a just turned 1 yr. old girl, and her recently turned 4year old brother. I have excellent references from this job. I stopped doing this job due to the mom getting pregnant and deciding to work from home. 3. I was a foster parent to a 3 year old girl for a year, through Social Services when my youngest daughter was 3. The girl was 6 months older than my daughter. 4. In the early 80s, when my son was 2 1/2, I took care of a girl 2 months older than he was, as well as him, and her older brother, who was 9. This job was at their home, and was with them for about 1 1/2 years, . After that, I went to work for a nearby family who had four children, ranging in age from 2 1/2 to 6, plus my son. I worked for them for a year, then left to have my daughter. 5. In the later 80s, I took care of 2 children ,from the same family, in my home. The children were a 2 mo. old boy, and a 3 year old girl. They were with me for a couple of years. For awhile, during this time, I also cared for a 2 year old Down's Syndrome boy. Most recently, I cared for a 9 mo. old, and her 3 yr. old brother, for approx. 3 mo., until the mom got pregnant and had to change to work at home.

Additional Comments: I am curious about an ad I came across on your site, that may fulfill what I need better than the position I now hold. The hours I now work are changing, rather dramatically, due to the child going to school. I am exploring what the employment possibilities are, and I am interested in possible occasional travel with the family, or person I might be a companion for. RE:HOURS..I am willing to consider different hours..we can discuss this.

Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.