Nanny available in Sterling, MA - 518932 - Nannies4hire.com

Valerie a Nanny for Hire in Sterling, MA 01564

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and have turned this love into a potential career with my Education major. In addition, I enjoy helping children learn and grow. Because of this, I tend to plan activities or use "teachable moments" to help children better understand themselves and the world around them as they grow to become mature adults. I hope to start my teaching career in the fall, but wish to spend my summer gaining more experience working with children.

Valerie nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:518932

Experience
8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting for my own family for nearly 10 years. I have two younger brothers (now 13 and 20) whom I watched after school from eighth grade until my graduation from high school. During my senior year in high school I watched a seven-year-old after schools on Friday afternoons. I was responsible for some homework help, creating activities, sometimes feeding her, picking her up from school and generally taking care of her. During my sophomore year in college, I was responsible for a four-year-old girl in Keene, NH Mondays and Fridays during the day. I was responsible for feeding her, and providing a loving, fun, enriching environment. I also have a great deal of experience working with children of all ages. As a graduate from Keene State College with an Elementary Education major (and English Major with a writing minor) I have worked in classrooms ranging from first to fifth grade. I currently working as a 3rd grade teacher at Clinton Elementary School.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:4/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.