Nanny available in Sterling, MA - 338986 - Nannies4hire.com

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Sterling, MA 01564

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love children. I always have had a special place in my heart for them. Spending time with children does something that makes me feel great!

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:338986

Experience
1 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: For as long as I can remember, I have had such a strong and enduring love for children, so in high school I took an Early Childhood Education internship while working as a customer service associate at Brooks Pharmacy. After graduating, I was promoted to Pharmacy Technician and persuaded by the pharmacy manager that I should go on to study in this field since I was learning so quickly. I changed my major to pre-pharm, but not long afterwards I realized that childcare was truly what I am living to engage in. So, I got a job at a preschool as an assistant teacher but left after realizing that was not the setting I wanted to work in. So, I became a nanny for three young children ages 2, 4 and 5. I nannied for them the summer of 2009. After finishing that, I went to hairdressing school and have been practicing hair styling since I graduated in June of 2010. I love doing hair, but I miss working with children. I am hoping to nanny full-time and do hair on the side, or nanny part-time and do hair part-time. :)

Additional Comments: I think I am a great nanny because I want what's best for the child(ren). I am full of energy, I am a little kid at heart, and I am very likeable when it comes to children!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/14/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.