Nanny available in Sterling Heights, MI - 435199 - Nannies4hire.com

Alexandra a Nanny for Hire in Sterling Heights, MI 48314

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny will allow me to be around children and to enjoy learning and interacting with them. I love working with kids and as a nanny, I have the opportunity to spend time with them and get to know them and help them get something from the experience of having a nanny as well.

Alexandra nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:435199

Experience
6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: My experience in childcare is extensive. For the majority of my adolescence, I had several babysitting positions, varying from watching infants to caring for toddlers and older children, including ones with disabilities (autism or Down's Syndrome) or behavioral problems (ADHD). I continued babysitting throughout college, as time permitted, and this has included babysitting a family of three girls (ages 3, 5 and 7) as well as infants. As a nanny, I spent my summer with two boys (ages 5 and 10), and was responsible for their daily routines/activities, based on the parents' preferences as well as activities I had planned. Oftentimes, in both babysitting and nanny positions, I have been responsible for light cleaning and cooking, as well as caring for pets. I also spent some time as a camp counselor for teenagers, which has allowed me to interact with adolescents as well. My most recent experience was in the Summer 2011. I was a nanny for two children, a boy (5) and a girl (7).

Additional Comments: I received my secondary teaching certification (English and Psychology), thus much of my education has been centered around children/adolescents and educating them.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Romanian Nationality:Romanian Country of Residence:US Last login:2/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.